If you’re set on binning or permanently deleting your Facebook account, then here you will find a complete guide for doing that. Social networking has occupied a lot of part of our lives. So, it’s a good idea to get out from it and have a life. So, today I will tell you how to permanently delete a Facebook account. But, on the other hand, do remember that, after doing this, you will lose your friends, older posts, updates from your favorite pages, etc. And you will not be able to see all this again, once you have requested to delete your account.
When you delete a Facebook account permanently, following things will happen:
- You will not able to regain access to your Facebook profile.
- The account deletion process can take up to 2 weeks and if you login to your account in between the process, then the account deletion will be canceled.
- Your activity log, messages, etc. will remain in the Facebook’s database. I don’t know why, but they will.
- Your friends and family will miss you.
So, now you must have understood what Facebook account deletion means. If you are okay, then proceed further to find out the complete guide on how to do that.
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account?
You will not find the option to permanently delete a Facebook account in the settings section. To do this, there is a separate link given in the help center. You can reach there, using the following link. And after that, enter your password and hit the Delete my account button.
Now, after clicking on the delete button, it will open another pop up where you will have to confirm your account deletion by entering your account password and captcha text. Next, hit the OK button and the process of account deletion is completed.
Now, to delete the account permanently, you will not have to login in your account for the next 14 days. If you do so, then the account deletion request will be canceled.
You may also be interested in:
After going through the above guide, you will be easily able to permanently delete a Facebook account. The process for doing that is very easy even if you are a newbie, you will handle it. Again I want to remind you that deleting a Facebook account a serious decision, you must be very sure before doing this. It is very different from deactivating your account and there’s no coming back. And of course, your friends will miss you too.