Loading...
How-To's

How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently

How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently

If you think that social media has occupied a big part of your life, then let me tell you that it’s time to get out of it. And one of the biggest name in the social media world is Twitter. You daily read tons of tweets, memes, etc. and killing your precious time. That’s why in this simple guide, you will find a very easy way to delete Twitter account permanently. And it can be done very easily without relying on any other third-party service.

Twitter will keep your information on its servers for 30 days after deactivation request. You can reactivate your account by simply logging in within 30 days of deactivation. Some of your content may be viewable for some days. If you don’t really want to show your Twitter data after deactivation request, then delete it explicitly. If for any reason you want to use the same email or username on a new account, you can simply change them in the settings, then confirm your changes. Just make sure you do this before deactivating your Twitter account.

How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently?

Open your browser and go to the login page of Twitter and log in to your account. Now, click on the “Settings and Privacy” option by clicking on the profile icon which is on the top-right side of the page.

twitter account deactivation start

Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the “Deactivate my account” link.

twitter deactivate link

After reading the information that it will display, you can go further in and click “Deactivate @TwitterHandle” button. You will be asked to verify your action by entering your password, so type your password and then you are done.

twitter deactivation process

Now at this moment, you have successfully deactivated your Twitter account. If you want to delete it permanently, then it is mentioned on the Twitter page that if you do not log in to your account for 30 days after deactivation request, then your data will be deleted from Twitter. Thus, your account will be no more available. But, if you log in within 30 days of account deactivation, then the deactivation request will be canceled. So, be very clear while deactivating the account.

Wrap Up:

That’s a very simple process to delete a Twitter account permanently. So, if you have made up your mind of deleting your Twitter account, then this guide might help you.

Also see: How to Delete Facebook account permanently?